stillmye.blogg.se

Best utility software for mac
Best utility software for mac












best utility software for mac
  1. Best utility software for mac for mac#
  2. Best utility software for mac install#
  3. Best utility software for mac pro#
  4. Best utility software for mac professional#
  5. Best utility software for mac free#

So now you can control music playback, manage text snippets, launch apps, files or websites, and do lots more on your Mac, directly from your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch.Īlfred can be downloaded as a free software with limited features.

Best utility software for mac for mac#

This review is from SoftRAID Lite XT for Mac & Windows + OWC Storage Solutions - Bring Software RAID Back to Your Mac (RAID 0/1).Alfred Remote is an iOS app that translates hotkeys for many of Alfred’s actions on Mac, into icons on your iOS device. I thought I would make sure other customers are aware that this limitation exists. It is my intention to occasionally pair up a third drive temporarily to each volume in rotation, to store as an offsite backup, for which I was going to use an open-top Drive Dock when necessary, but this version doesn't allow me to do this. Had I known this, I would have opted for the regular SoftRAID Lite product instead. The webpage really does not make this clear. I was wrong - it was a hobbled product that works only with disks in a Thunderbolt bay. When I bought this particular product, I understood it to be a version discounted as a bundled premium for also purchasing a Thunderbolt bay.

Best utility software for mac professional#

Verified Buyer Reviewer: macsrwe Location: Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month Rating: 4/5 Hobbled version of a great product NovemAs far as the SoftRaid software goes, I really like its feature set, interface, and reliability. I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from SoftRAID Lite for Mac & Windows - Bring Software RAID Back to Your Mac (RAID 0/1).

Best utility software for mac pro#

SoftRAID Line and the Mercury Elite Pro Dual RAID USB 3.0 enclosure are a great combination. This Mercury enclosure shuts down the drives and its fans when not in use. they came back up running RAID1 and my TimeMachine was only off line for less than thirty minutes.

Best utility software for mac install#

Fortunately when I received the Mercury enclosure all I had to do was install the drives.

best utility software for mac

I ordered a Mercury Elite Pro Dual RAID USB 3.0 enclosure to move my backup to and was worried I would have to reformat and start my TimeMachine over from scratch. Fortunately, I created the RAID using the independent mode of the enclosure and SoftRAID Lite. Worth, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month Rating: 5/5 SoftRAID Line & Mercury enclosure are a great combination! NovemI had used SoftRAID Lite to create a RAID1 for my main TimeMachine using another enclosure and was not happy with the fact that the drives, nor the fans in that enclosure never shut down, even when the computer was asleep. Verified Buyer Reviewer: JBBob Location: Ft. I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC SoftRAID Pro for All Multi-Bay Storage Solutions (macOS and Windows). I would recommend SoftRAID, but I could recommend it more strongly IF the Raid 0 and Raid 10 and Raid 4/5 worked with all the major SSD mfgs most importantly: Samsung, Crucial, Western Digital, SanDisk, Seagate, and others in order of marketshare. For me right now just getting Raid 0 and Raid 10 to work optimally and then Raid 4 and 5 is more important than Raid 6. I very much want to see SoftRAID succeed. For now I will limp along hoping the next release at least fixes all the easiest problems/cases. SoftRAID is a great product and I hope these problems can be resolved soon. I do see new releases of SoftRAID with improvements and I do recognize that Apple puts their customers through too much for often a very small return and a return that is more about the Apple Ecosystem than it is customer satisfaction. The good thing is that this is agreed to be a problem so as long as it is pursued there is hope it can be resolved. If you presume an average SSD read/write speed of 500MB/s and you would have the following Raid 0 maximum limits as expectations.

best utility software for mac

I don't know that this is happening, but I am concerned. When SoftRAID was independent of OWC it was a product that served its' users not a particular storage vendor. I hope this is not going to be the future, but there are a lot of examples of this. If SoftRAID is going to support only OWC products it is a dead product. I almost have the sense that SoftRAID tech support is blaming the SSDs. There is problem where a RAID 0 disk set doesn't realize consistent throughput enhancements when disks are added to the array.

best utility software for mac

I feel as I am begging to see this already. Having said this, I am concerned with SoftRAID now as the OWC purchase or any purchase of a product often leads to its' decline and demise. The SoftRAID 6 release is welcome, even though the promised RAID 6 is still a promise. I like the product and want to see it excel. Rating: 2/5 SoftRAID 6.2 Needs Improvement DecemI am a long time SoftRAID user.














Best utility software for mac