stillmye.blogg.se

My office is freezing and makes me tired
My office is freezing and makes me tired





my office is freezing and makes me tired

You must be hungry after such a long journey.You must be tired after such a long journey.You must be angry about them losing your luggage.Now match the comments in 7-12 to the responses g-l. Yeah, it was freezing – around minus 10 most days. Yeah, It was boiling – over 40 degrees most days.Į. Yeah, it was fantastic! We had a great time.ĭ. We got absolutely soaked! I didn’t have an umbrella or anything.Ĭ. How was the journey back? Did you get wet in that storm?Ī.So what was your trip like? Was it good?.What was the food like in Italy? Was it good?.What was Istanbul like? It’s quite a big city, isn’t it?.What was the weather like in Finland? Was it cold?.What was the weather like in Greece? Was it hot?.Match the questions 1-6 to the responses a-f. completely soaked 3.absolutely exhaustingĤ. I couldn’t feel my feet during the whole trip. A: I bet it was cold in New York over Christmas.ī: It was ………………………….A: Jan was telling me that the hotel was quite crowded.ī: You can say that again.A: The water around the coast is supposed to be quite dirty.ī: I wouldn’t swim in it – it looked …………………………….A: Your daily commute is over an hour, isn’t it? I bet that tiring.ī: It’s ……………………………… but it’s only for a few months more.A: Did you end up getting wet in all that rain?ī: I didn’t have a jacket, so I got ……………………………………….

my office is freezing and makes me tired

absolutely freezing really fantasticī: Yeah, the special effects were ………………………………………. Complete the conversations with the phrases in the box. Going to help you after what you did, you are a bit / completely / quite wrong.ĭocuments that the tax office sent us were completelyĮx. Trying to persuade Michael to lend you his new car. It’s completely / totally / very pointless.We’ve been absolutely / a little / quite busy at.You were completely / fairly / totally right.The show so much, but I thought it was absolutely/ Underline the word or phrase which cannot complete the sentence. Instructions, so I couldn’t make the model. 4 Write a sentence to follow each statement bellow, using anĪdjective from the box with very or absolutely.Īt only 25 weeks. When will lunch be ready? I’m absolutely ……….Īnswers: 1.I’m enjoying my new job but I have an absolutely ………….When I told her I had crashed the car she wasĪbsolutely ……….

my office is freezing and makes me tired

  • No wonder she won the literature prize.
  • You don’t want to go to Egypt in the summer.
  • Choose the correct adjective from each group to complete the Write a mini-dialogue using a pair of adjectives, for example:ī: Difficult! It was absolutely impossible !Įx. Complete the table with non-gradable adjectives. Amazing, ancient awful, boiling, brilliant, dead, delicious, enormous,Įxhausted, fantastic, fascinating, freezing, frozen, gorgeous, great, helpless, horrible, huge, impossible, incredible, necessary, perfect, pointless, ridiculous, right, splendid, starving, stunning, terrible, tiny, unacceptable, unique wonderful, wrongĮx.







    My office is freezing and makes me tired